one more deep breath before i go back down again.

May 15, 2006

two days down.. two more to go. but before the last two days, i have a little down time to get up and catch some air before going back down to drowning myself in debits and credits, etc. what fun.

___

things will always be simplified. and sometimes it is thru the simplicity that we understand the complexity of who we are and the magnitude of who we can be.

how i knew about it: thru a game of polar bear. try it sometime.

___

to dare every day to be irreverent and bold.
to dare to preserve the randomness of mind
which in children produces strange and wonderful new thoughts and forms.
to continually scramble the familiar
and bring the old into new juxtaposition.
-Gordon Webber

goal: challenge myself to do something random at least once a day.

___

you said: you don’t know me, and you don’t even care.
she said: you don’t know me and you don’t wear my chains.

She said I think I’ll go to Boston.
I think I’ll start a new life.
I think I’ll start it over, where no one knows my name.

I’ll get out of California, I’m tired of the weather.
I think I’ll get a lover and fly him out to Spain.
Well I think I’ll go to Boston.

I think that I’m just tired.
I think I need a new town, to leave this all behind.
I think I need a sunrise, I’m tired of the sunset.
I hear it’s nice in the summer, some snow would be nice.

-Boston, Augustana

…no, i can’t relate to the lyrics. but that doesn’t make me not love the song. even if i am a lyric girl at heart. heard this first during the one tree hill season ender (season three), and just loved it eversince. maybe it was the scene when it was played, maybe it’s the way it’s sung, maybe it was my mood when i was watching that scene. whatever the reason is, my itunes play count reads 10. so yeah, i love it.

Leave a Reply

